Neglect

Boy, I just realized how long it has been since anyone has posted here.  I appologize to any of you who’ve been here looking. 

I had to pack up the HotHead for the year so no beadmaking on the deck for me.  It’s so darn cold these days that I can’t imagine sticking a glass rod into a flame out there.  Ouch!  I’ve already got a burn in the middle of my forehead.  I’d get a lot more if I was torching out there now.

I’m doing a lot of PMC these days.  I think I finally figured out how to get rings to actually fit.  That’s a first.  I’m having fun with it.

I also got my glass collection in the dining room moved to the basement finally.  OMG.  I knew I had a lot of glass but I didn’t realize quite HOW much I have.  It was kind of fun seeing glass I had forgotten about.  We might actually be able to have Thanksgiving Dinner in the dining room this year.

Anyway, I haven’t forgotten about MCC and hope to get some more going on here really soon!  Don’t give up on us, OK?

Leave a Reply

