REALLY off track!

So, after following JoJo’s lead and getting into ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards), I decided to go the lazy route … uh…. make that the cheap route (creating can get expensive, you know!) and try my hand at digital scrapbooking.

New camera in hand, I took the girls to Dawson Lake in Moraine View State Park last week, and snapped a few photos, then I filled up my hard drive with scrapbook layouts and Photoshop brushes and new fonts, and went to work. This is my first attempt at digital scrapbooking. It’s not the look I was going for, but it’s not too shabby for a first attempt!

(As a side note, the green butterflies in the larger butterfly were Ceil’s addition!) Please click on the thumbnail for the “in your face” size!

Dawson Lake montage

7 responses to “REALLY off track!

  1. yeeeeeehaaawwwwww!! I see brushes! Great LO, Vikki! 🙂

  2. My hard drive is FULL of brushes! LOL! It’s an addiction right? But I can stop any time … honest!

    I’m scanning right now – 1920’s magazines ……

  3. Great job Vikki!

  4. Great! Ceil is so stinkin’ cute!

  5. Hehe – she was almost stinkin’ WET and cute!! She skeered the bejeebers out of me being so close to the water!

  6. Hi, I totally got you on Photoshop brushes addiction. If you are looking for some more here is a hint: http://graphics-illustrations.com Loads of free Photoshop brushes and some are totally cool for scrapbooking too.

Leave a Reply

