Treasure bracelets

I am not a patient person. I’m into instant gratification. So, when it takes me longer than 30 minutes to make a bracelet, it had better be worth it! I think this one is worth it

The beads are kyanite, they have a flash like labradorite – click on the thumbnail to see the bracelet up close and personal!

fingerwoven bracelet

Vikki

– frozen in Central IL

7 responses to “Treasure bracelets

  1. Vikki I love kyanite. Great bracelet!

  2. Vikki it’s gorgeous! I have the Robin Atkins book with the directions for that bracelet but I haven’t been brave enough to try it… yet. You’ve inspired me!

  3. What a gorgeous design. I would imagine that it would take a long time to make! Great color and stones, Vikki !!!!
    Jo

  4. Thanks everyone!

    It didn’t take as long as I thought it would – mind you, I was doing it mindlessly on Saturday while waiting for Paris who was playing in a chess tournament – you know how long those things take! LOL!

    I’m inspired to do another one fairly soon – hmmm, maybe in coral?

  5. Love the bracelet Vikki! Had to laugh about you taking it to a chess meet. I no longer have a child in scholastic bowl so I’m not getting any crocheted silver necklaces made. I always worked on them at the meets. Easy to take along and they didn’t make any noise.

    So, is Paris a good chess player?

  6. No, she’s not a good player, she’s not rated yet. Her “usual” pattern for a tournament is 3 losses, 1 win, 1 draw (in that order), but she loves to play.

    I have to think of a project to work on for the next tournament on Saturday, then I need something for Atlanta next week too!

Leave a Reply

