Grrrrr…Bead Crochet

I am not a stupid person.  At least I don’t think I am.  But I just cannot get this.  I used to be able to do it after it got started for me and had no trouble but I just can’t get the damn thing started.  I’ve got books.  I’ve got websites with perfect directions.  I’ve got every size crochet hook ever made.  Well, maybe not quite but I have a few.  The latest set of beads I strung are huge.  They must be size 3 if beads come in size 3.  I am determined I am going to figure this out.  Our Patty and Ellen Black have both told me they’d help me but I am impatient (as we all know…) and I want to do it NOW.  Maybe after my Cheerios and coffee my brain will be functioning better and it will finally kick in.  Please send me bead crochet white light.  Maybe send the beads a little too.  They might need it more. 😉

~Deb~

4 responses to “Grrrrr…Bead Crochet

  1. I want to learn this too! I looked for tuts on the internet and they all seemed complicated to me but… I’ve never crocheted anything. Good luck Deb! Sending good crochet mojo to you and your beads. Behave beads!

  2. http://www.lebeadoir.com/files/Beaded_Crochet_Rope_Tutorial_1_.pdf

    These look like some of the best directions. A couple of books out there are pretty good, too.

  3. Deb, I feel the same. I can knit a neckrope out of yarn, but I can’t bead crochet for ANYTHING. Maybe a class is in order for us!

  4. I teach a beading class, and found this certainly to be the hardest skill to pick up. Don’t expect to do this without learning to crochet first. I taught myself how with some basic crochet books, and then found working with the beads easy. Don’t make yourself crazy! Crochet is brain surgery compared to knitting, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

