Chainmaille and glass

I love chainmaille and I love glass.  I made the bead with silver foil–one of my favorites.  I was so pleased with it that I made the Byzantine chainmaille to go with it.  It’s for sale on etsy but I kind of hope it doesn’t sell.  I love to wear it so much.  But…I need the money too.  What to do…what to do.

dscn0833_edited-2.jpg

2 responses to “Chainmaille and glass

  1. Mmmmm. I love chainmaille and I love lampwork. This is a gorgeous piece! I never think to do a chainmaille necklace. I will have to put that on my ‘to do’ list. It’s such a comfortable chain to wear. Gorgeous piece, Deb!

  2. I never commented on this, but I absolutely love the design. If I had the patience, chainmaille would be MINE.. but heh… let’s face it…. I wouldn’t last a day.
    jo

Leave a Reply

